School shooting survivor shares gun control opinions


Image

The gun control topic is going viral — it seems that everyone has an opinion on it. While I had a few thoughts I wanted to share in my most recent outdoors column with The Daily Item, I thought it would be more fitting to ask for insight first from school shooting survivor Brent Paucke, who I first talked to more than a year ago.

Brent was a student at then-named Bishop Neumann High School in Williamsport. Another student opened fire in the cafeteria 10 years ago and Brent emerged from under a table to attempt to talk the girl down. He eventually did despite the risk.

My first column talked about Brent’s ties to Boy Scouts and how it helped give him the courage to stand up in a time of crisis. You can read it here.

Brent, who is currently serving the Navy and is stationed in Italy, spoke to me via Facebook chat. Isn’t it amazing how technology helps connect us more than ever?

Anyway, his response to the Sandy Hook tragedy and the gun control furor that has followed can be found here.

~ by zaktansky on January 22, 2013.

One Response to “School shooting survivor shares gun control opinions”

  1. Howdy just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know
    a few of the pictures aren’t loading properly. I’m not
    sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different internet browsers and both show the same results.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

